No. 988
March 20, 2019

Follow Autoextremist


Autoextremist Image Gallery > 2013 American Le Mans Monterey - John Thawley

Lucas Luhr and Klaus Graf won for the second straight year, Corvette Racing took a nail-biter in GT, and two classes saw last-lap passes for victory in the American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patrón at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca. Luhr became the ALMS’ all-time leader in wins with 43, and he and Graf are the first drivers to repeat at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca since 2007. Luhr took advantage of a daring move at the downhill Corkscrew in his No. 6 Muscle Milk Honda Performance Development ARX-03a and a late-race puncture for Rebellion Racing’s Neel Jani to win the American Le Mans Monterey.